TAU-Aufzien Virtual Parkinson's Disease Course for the Pharmaceutical Industry

updated: 15.10.2020

TAU-Aufzien Virtual Parkinson's Disease Course for the Pharmaceutical Industry

 

We are delighted to announce the Aufzien Virtual Course about Parkinson's Disease (PD)  for employees of the Biotech and Pharmaceutical Industry, to be held between November 24-26, 2020 (two hours a day).

 

Virtual Course description

 

  • The overall aim of this 3-day Virtual Course is to offer fundamental knowledge about  PD, the art of clinical trials, and outcomes measures in clinical trials with PD. The course will be delivered by leading experts in the field of research and treatment of PD. 

 

  • Each day will end with a "meet the patients" session, where participants will virtually meet patients in different clinical settings.

 

  • The course will be held via a Microsoft Teams platform at 3pm GMT / 5pm IST / 10am EST / 07am PST

 

Learning objectives 

 

  •  Understanding pathophysiology and the clinical course of PD

 

  •  Understanding the unique aspects of clinical trials in PD

 

  •   Learning about biomarkers for diagnosis and monitoring of disease status and effect of interventions

 

  •   Recognizing the clinical manifestation of the disease by meeting patients

 

Targeted audience

 

  • Pharmaceutical and biotech employees/professionals

 

 

View scientific program

 

For more information please contact: Ms. Rinat Zaslavsky, rinatz@tlvmc.gov.il

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive